Sirius FM6 ready for launch – again

Pay-radio operator Sirius-XM is again looking to Kazakhstan for the planned launch (October 25-26) of its Sirius FM-6 satellite.

The original lift-off date was almost a week ago on October 20 but a fault with a tracking station forced International Launch Services to postpone the launch of its Proton rocket.

The new satellite is destined to be placed at 116.5 degrees West and help deliver digital radio services to more than 25 million subscribers in the USA and Canada.

 

Launch Time:

00:08:54 Baikonur, Oct 26)

14:08:54 EDT, October 25

11:08:54 PDT, October 25
18:08:54 GMT, October 25

You must be logged in to post a comment Login