Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

EchoStar-18 launch delayed again

EchoStar-18’s launch has once again been delayed after Arianespace discovered an anomaly which occurred on the giant Ariane 5 ECA launch rocket’s umbilical connection.  The launch has been postponed 24-hours. This is the second delay, and follows on from a delay announced on June 8th.

The plan is to now launch the satellite on June 17th.

The launch window for Ariane’s Launch VA230 extends for some 70 minutes, from:

5:30 p.m. to 6:40 p.m., local time in French Guiana,

4:30 p.m. to 5:40 p.m., in Washington, D.C,

20:30 to 21:40, UTC,

10:30 p.m. to 11:40 p.m., in Paris, France.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login