Changes to DSL forum board

Four of Europe's leading telecommunications network operators have been elected to the DSL Forum Board of Directors. The new members include Kevin Foster, of BT; Christophe Alter, from France Telecom; Mauro Tilocca of Telecom Italia; and Marcin Drzymala from Telekomunikacja Polska. Frank Van der Putten of Alcatel-Lucent, Les Brown of Infineon and Phil Skeba of Intel also were re-elected to the board.

These strong industry players will help drive the standards work and direction of the Forum, whose activities now involve a much wider scope than its original DSL mandate – including increasing activity around IPTV, fibre deployments and management of the digital home.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login