Advanced Television

Oz 3D trials

May 18, 2010

The Australian Communications and Media Authority has issued licences which allow the Nine Network and the SBS to conduct scientific trials of 3D TV in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Newcastle and Wollongong.

The licences allow the trial operators to test new radiocommunications technologies between May 19th and 19 July 19th 2010 by broadcasting 3D HD television to viewers with access to 3D-enabled digital television receivers. The trials will include live telecasts of the three State of Origin rugby league matches.

Categories: Articles, UHD