Advanced Television

M7 Group contracts new Astra capacity for Belgium

November 21, 2011

SES has signed a capacity and uplink agreement with M7 Group, the Luxembourg-based satellite television provider, for distribution via Astra’s 19.2 degrees East orbital position.

The newly contracted capacity on 19.2 degrees East will be used for the DTH distribution of French speaking channels for the Belgian market, including the RTBF channels La Une and La Deux, as well as the RTL Group owned channels RTL TVi, RTL Club and Plug RTL. The channels will be included in the TéléSAT offering, the M7 Group owned satellite television brand for Wallonia. From January 2012 onwards, the M7 Group plans to expand its TéléSAT offering at 19.2 degrees East by the addition of the RTBF channel La Trois.

Categories: Articles, DTH/Satellite