Advanced Television

Eurosport Wimbledon coverage in 8 new countries

March 2, 2017

More fans across Europe will be able to watch world-class tennis with the news an additional eight countries will broadcast The Championships from Wimbledon on Eurosport, meaning viewers in at least 33 territories will be able to watch every Grand Slam in 2017.

Eurosport will now broadcast Wimbledon in Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turkey and Uzbekistan for the next three years (2017-2019) giving. They join Bulgaria, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Norway, Romania, Sweden in receving exclusive Wimbledon coverage.

Peter Hutton, Eurosport CEO said: “Being able to deliver every Grand Slam to at least 33 territories across the continent underlines our commitment to delivering premium content to millions of sports fans. Broadcasting The Championships to an additional eight territories further cements our position as the Home of Grand Slam tennis in Europe.

Categories: Articles, Content