Gfinity Elite Series exclusively on Facebook

International eSports company Gfinity is to stream digital broadcasts of the Gfinity Elite Series eSports tournaments exclusively on Facebook throughout 2018. The arrangement covers the UK and extends to new territories which are part of Gfinity’s global expansion plans with the exception of Australia and starts with immediate effect with the Gfinity Elite Series Season Three in the UK.

The digital broadcast agreement will be a mix of live tournament action covering every minute of the Gfinity Elite Series including regular season and play-offs. Ancillary content will include behind the scenes programming with teams and players, weekly match highlights and special guest appearances from outside the esports world, including Adebayo ‘The Beast’ Akinfenwa who will host Game-On FIFA 18; a magazine-style show which will air every Wednesday throughout the season.

The Gfinity Elite Series Season Three can be viewed at:


The Gfinity Elite Series Season Three is the first UK tournament to be streamed exclusively on Facebook. FIFA 18 is broadcast every Friday at 6pm GMT / 1pm EST / 10am PST with Rocket League and Street Fighter following on Saturday at 10am GMT / 5am EST/ 2am PST and 6pm GMT / 1pm EST / 10am PST respectively. The entire tournament will be streamed every Friday and Saturday until April 28th.

“Facebook is a leading global brand with over 2 billion people on the platform and this partnership brings to life their commitment to drive innovation and engagement in esports with their huge gaming community,” noted Neville Upton, CEO, Gfinity. “This pioneering deal will enable us to accelerate our plans for growth into new markets to reach our Gfinity World Series goal.”

“The Gfinity Elite Series has quickly established itself as one of the leading productions and innovative leagues in eSports globally,” added Patrick Chapman, manager of eSports partnerships at Facebook. “We are excited to welcome the Gfinity team and support them in their international expansion to build one of the most dynamic and exciting eSports leagues in the world.”

You must be logged in to post a comment Login