Advanced Television

Netflix original Korean variety show

April 4, 2018

By Nik Roseveare

Netflix has announced its first Netflix Original Korean variety show entitled Busted! I Know Who You Are.

The show is a new type of K-variety where 7 main cast members position themselves as detectives that set out to solve a mystery in each of the episodes. The show features an all-star K-variety cast including Yoo Jae-suk, Lee Kwang-soo and Kim Jong-min. Ahn Jae-wook and Park Min-young took a step out of their acting roles and made their debut in the K-variety scene, while K-pop stars Sehun of Exo and Sejeong of Gugudan took the challenge of bringing the vibrant energy into the group of detectives. The show is also filled with special appearances from guest stars in each episode to help solve the mystery.

The 10-episode season will be released 2 episodes per week starting on May 4th in over 190 countries.

Categories: Articles, Content, Premium, Production, VOD