Advanced Television

Virgin Media extends sponsorship of Broadcasting Press Guild Awards

January 10, 2019

Virgin Media has today announced it will sponsor the Broadcasting Press Guild (BPG) Awards for the third consecutive year.

The 45th annual BPG Awards will take place in March 2019 and commend the best work in TV and radio in 2018.

The awards, given for work commissioned in the UK, are selected independently by TV and radio correspondents, critics and previewers and are highly sought after by programme-makers.

Last year, the BPG committee shook up the awards nominations with a new category – ‘Podcast of the Year’ – which was awarded to former Labour leader Ed Miliband and Geoff Lloyd for their podcast, Reasons to be Cheerful.

The past two years have seen a host of deserving winners collect a BPG accolade including Mark Bonnar, Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Chris Packham, Keeley Hawes, Prue Leith and Sir David Attenborough.

Nominees for the BPG Awards 2019 sponsored by Virgin Media will be announced in February.

Categories: Press Releases