Advanced Television

SportsPro announces shortlist for inaugural OTT Awards

October 31, 2019

From record low latency and complete automation, to leading the fight against piracy, the 2019 entries showcased solutions transforming the sports video landscape. In recent weeks, our 17-strong panel of independent judges has carried out an extensive deliberation process to whittle down the entries in order to land on the final shortlists.

The inaugural SportsPro OTT Awards will take place on 21st November at the Melià Castilla, Madrid, where the winners will be selected from 34 organisations, across the eight categories.

The final shortlist includes a diverse mix of market-leading brands and innovative up and coming organisations in the sports broadcast space. Finalists in the SportsPro OTT Awards are:

Platform of the Year:
ATP Media – Tennis TV
WWE – WWE Network
Sportradar – WRC+
Endeavor Streaming –

Innovation of the Year:
Red Bee Media
Genius Sports – GeniusLive
Sportradar – Konferenz Alarm
Discovery – GOLFTV

Best Marketing Campaign:
beIN Asia Pacific – Serie A
WePlay – WePlay x ESPN Player
MatchTV – Match Premier
Fifty-Three Six Media – Racing TV
Two Circles – NFL Game Pass Europe

Best Tech Company:
Endeavor Streaming

Best Digital First Production:
DAZN – DAZN & UEFA Champions League
Discovery – GOLFTV
Eleven Sports

Best User Experience:
NEP Finland – WRC All Live
Tållbeard – Magenta Sport
Applicaster – Copa America
Kayo Sports
Red Bull Media House – Red Bull TV Platform

Best in Fan Engagement:
Formula One – F1TV & F1 Fan Voice
ATP Media – Tennis TV
Blackbird – IMG

Smart Protection
Friend MTS

The winners of each of the categories will be announced at the ceremony on 21st November,

Categories: Press Releases