Advanced Television

FTTH Council Europe elects new Board Members

June 7, 2023

During its 2023 Spring General Assembly, the members of the FTTH Council Europe elected three new Board Members, seven Committee, and one Working Group Chairs. They are all said to have expressed willingness to work towards the mission of the Council to accelerate ubiquitous, full fibre-based connectivity empowering a Digital Society throughout Europe. In addition to the current Board Members, now in the second year of their mandate:

  • Raf Meersman, Senior Vice President EMEA at IQGEO
  • Gerrit Hecking, Senior Vice President Project Finance for Infrastructure at Hamburg Commercial Bank AG
  • Suzanne Tracy, CTO at SIRO
  • Christof Sommerberg, Senior Vice President Public Affairs at Deutsche Glasfaser
  • Xavier Renard, Marketing Director at Acome
  • Jan Schindler, Market Intelligence & Business Development Manager at Prysmian Group

The newly elected Board Members are:

  • Francesco Nonno, Director of Regulation and Public Affairs at Open Fiber
  • Christian Priess, Head of Central Europe, Africa, Middle East & Submarine Cable Business at Hexatronic Group
  • Andreas Waber, CEO at Swiss Fibre Net

The newly constituted Board of Directors elected Raf Meersman as President and Gerrit Hecking as Treasurer of the FTTH Council Europe.

The Committee Chairs elected at the General Assembly are:

  • Patrick Faraj, Global Product Manager – Centralized Fiber Test Solutions at VIAVI Solutions – Chair of the Deployment & Operations Committee
  • Stefano Fogli, Business Development Director, CTO office at Adtran – Chair of the Market Intelligence Committee
  • Arturs Alksnis, Public Affairs Director at FTTH Council Europe – Chair of the Policy & Regulation Committee
  • Thomas Miller, Executive Director at Hamburg Commercial Bank – Chair of the Investors Committee
  • Maarten Egmond, CTO at Genexis – Chair of the In-Home Broadband Excellence Committee
  • Roshene McCool, Senior Market & Technology Development Manager at Corning Optical Communications – Chair of the Women in Fibre Committee
  • Jeroen Kanselaar, Manager ESG at Eurofiber – Chair of the Sustainability Committee

The Working Group Chair elected at the General Assembly is:

  • Leszek Drozd, Board Advisor-Regulatory Manager at Fiberhost, Chair of the Open-Access Working Group

Categories: Articles, FTTH, People

Tags: , ,