Advanced Television

ACT elects new board, acting Director

June 25, 2024

The Members of the Association of Commercial Television and Video on Demand Services in Europe (ACT) elected the new ACT Board following the Association’s annual General Assembly that took place in Brussels on 19 June 2024. The new Board Members are elected for a period of two years. They are:

  • Carolina Lorenzon (Mediaset) – Chair of the Board
  • Christophe Roy (Canal+)
  • Joanna O’Sullivan (ITV)
  • Claus Grewenig (RTL Group)
  • Jean-Baptiste Amilhat (Sky)
  • Marie Marzin (TF1 Group)
  • Mélanie Amilhat (Paramount)
  • Rutger Andrée Wiltens (AMC Networks International)
  • Juan Antonio Orgaz Espuela (Atresmedia)
  • Mario Rodríguez Valderas (Mediaset España)

Cécile Frot-Coutaz, CEO of Sky Studios & Chief Content Officer of Sky, is reappointed as ACT President.

In parallel, the ACT has announced a new hire. Niklas Lagergren, will start as Advisor (acting Director) to the ACT as of September 2nd. In this capacity Lagergren will take the lead of the ACT’s Task Force II that focuses on Intellectual Property and Competition policies. Lagergren previously served as Vice President, Global Public Policy (2019-2023) for The Walt Disney Company; was Founder and head of 21st Century Fox’s EU Office (2013-2019); and, served as Director (2002-11) and Vice president (2011-13) of EU Affairs for the Motion Picture Association (MPA) in Brussels.

Grégoire Polad, ACT Director General, commented: “ACT is in a great position to kick off the new EU political mandate. The new Board comprises some of the most senior policy experts in the audiovisual industry across Europe. The appointment of Niklas to lead our IP and COMP Task Force is also a fantastic complement to an already high performing team. No doubt, ACT will continue to excel as the voice for commercial TV and VoD in Brussels”.

Categories: Articles, Business, People

Tags: , , , ,