Advanced Television

Open Handset Alliance announces 14 new members

December 11, 2008

The Open Handset Alliance, a group of technology and mobile players, has announced the membership of 14 additional companies. The new members are: AKM Semiconductor Inc., ARM, ASUSTek Computer Inc., Atheros Communications, Borqs, Ericsson, Garmin International Inc., Huawei Technologies, Omron Software Co. Ltd, Softbank Mobile Corporation, Sony Ericsson, Teleca AB, Toshiba Corporation and Vodafone.

Categories: Articles, Mobile, Mobile TV