Advanced Television

Media Committee Chairman appointed Business Minister

July 19, 2016

By Colin Mann

Jesse Norman MP, Chairman of the UK House of Commons Committee on Culture, Media and Sport, has been appointed Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy as Prime Minister Theresa May continues her reallocation of ministerial portfolios.

John Whittingdale MP, Norman’s predecessor as Committee Chairman, was appointed Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport after the May 2015 General Election but was sacked by Prime Minister May. A new Chairman for the Committee will now need to be elected.

Categories: Articles, People