Advanced Television

Sony names new TV team

July 25, 2017

Following the exit of Sony Pictures Television presidents Zack Van Amburg and Jamie Erlicht to Apple last month, Sony Pictures Entertainment Chairman and CEO Tony Vinciquerra has set new leadership of the studio’s television production operation.

Vinciquerra has named Sony TV head of business affairs Jeff Frost as President of Sony Pictures Television Studios. Frost will report to Vinciquerra. Sony Pictures Television.

Additionally, Sony TV’s co-heads of drama development Chris Parnell and Jason Clodfelter have been named Co-Presidents of Sony Pictures Television Studios, reporting to Frost. Collectively, they will comprise a new “Office of the President,” which will shepherd all US production and programming for Sony Pictures Television. Parnell and Clodfelter will oversee all creative aspects of the television studio.

“Jeff, Chris and Jason are the perfect team to run our US television business,” said Vinciquerra. “Over the last several weeks, I have been able to see first-hand the strong leadership qualities possessed by Jeff, Chris and Jason, the high energy and vitality of everyone in their groups and throughout SPT and the outstanding collaboration that exists between them all. I am confident they will not only grow our robust television business, but also strengthen the integration between SPT and SPE’s other lines of business and with the other Sony Group companies.”

Categories: Articles, People