Advanced Television

Slovenia switches on second DTT multiplex

October 14, 2013

From Branislav Pekic in Rome

Slovenia’s second DTT multiplex officially started operating on October 14th , according to a statement issued by RTV Slovenija to the country’s Agency for Post and Electronic Communications (APEK).

In the statement, the public broadcaster also says that Multiplex C covers 96 per cent of the Slovenian population. It will distribute commercial TV channels (Pop TV, Kanal A, Planet TV and Golica TV), while Multiplex A will be now dedicated to the provision of public services and other programs of special interest.

In a related development, APEK has announced the awarding of six licences for DTT channels. The licenses have been awarded to Top TV, Čarli TV, TV Petelin, TV Primorka, Prima TV, and MT.TV.

Categories: Articles, Broadcast, DTT/DSO