DAZN going global in December

  •   
  •   
  •   

DAZN, the global sports streaming service, will expand to more than 200 countries and territories beginning December 1st. The platform will debut with back-to-back weekends featuring live boxing events.

On December 5th, lightweight American star Ryan Garcia takes on the 2012 Olympic gold medalist Luke Campbell (not available in Poland). On December 12th, unified heavyweight champion of the world Anthony Joshua OBE will defend his world titles against Bulgarian mandatory challenger Kubrat Pulev (not available in UK and Ireland).

To maximise the international audience across North America and Europe, the main events for both fights will start around midnight GMT/7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

The initial monthly price point for new markets will be £1.99 or less.

“From the UK to Mexico to Australia, we’ve seen an encouraging level of interest in our key events since first launching in 2016,” said DAZN EVP Joseph Markowski. “We’re looking forward to introducing the DAZN platform around the world this December with an exciting schedule of fights.”

At launch, DAZN’s global platform will feature world championship boxing events, as well as an ever-growing archive of classic fights, athlete features and a slate of original programming including 40 DAYS, Saturday Fight Live and ONE NIGHT. Additional sports and programming will be added beginning in 2021.

The DAZN app will be available globally on most internet-connected devices, including smartphones, tablets, laptops, PCs, and living room devices such as smart TVs, streaming sticks and game consoles.


  •   
  •   
  •   

You must be logged in to post a comment Login