Advanced Television

Taskmaster reveals Season 17 contestants

January 15, 2024

The line-up for Taskmaster season 17 has been announced. Preparing themselves to compete in the most important show on all of television, this group’s efforts will be overseen by Lord Greg Davies accompanied by a Little Alex Horne scuttling by his side. Over the past year, the BAFTA and National Comedy Award winning series triumphed as one of Channel 4’s most popular programmes, coming in as the channel’s third most streamed title of the year with 2.3 billion viewing minutes recorded across all series watched in 2023. The launch episode of season 15 alone has had 85.4million streaming minutes viewed so far.

Preparing to fight tooth and nail, impress the almighty Taskmaster, and bag the highest points are: comedian, writer, and British Podcast Award winning presenter Joanne McNally (My Therapist Ghosted Me), Edinburgh Comedy Award winning comedian and radio presenter John Robins (BBC Radio 5 Live), award-winning actor and comedian Nick Mohammed (Ted Lasso), BAFTA-winning actor, writer, producer and comedian Sophie Willan (Alma’s Not Normal), and award-winning actor and writer Steve Pemberton (Inside No 9). Who will emerge victorious, raise the weighty trophy above their head, and call themselves a Taskmaster champion?

Executive Producers for the series are AHorne, Richard Allen-Turner, Rob Aslett, James Taylor, Jon Thoday and Andy Devonshire (The Apprentice and The Great British Bake Off), who also acts as Series Director, while Andy Cartwright is Series Producer. Commissioned for Channel 4 by Head of Live Events, Tom Beck and Head of Entertainment, Steve Handley.

Categories: Press Releases

Tags: , ,