FA Cup, EFL return to ESPN+

  •   
  •   
  •   

The return of live professional football to ESPN and ESPN+ continues with exclusive US coverage of the EFL Championship starting on June 20th and the FA Cup quarter-finals, semifinals and final beginning June 27th.

The final three rounds of the FA Cup feature multiple salivating matches with several top Premier League sides remaining in the tournament, including Manchester United, Manchester City, Leicester City, Chelsea and more vying for the FA Cup trophy at London’s iconic Wembley Stadium. All matches will be available in English and Spanish.

Quarter-finals

Sat, June 27
12:30 p.m. ET | Norwich City vs. Manchester United | ESPN/ESPN+/ESPN Deportes

Sun, June 28

8:00 a.m. ET | Sheffield United vs. Arsenal | ESPN/ESPN+/ESPN Deportes
11:00 a.m. ET | Leicester City vs. Chelsea | Exclusively on ESPN+
1:30 p.m. ET | Newcastle United vs. Manchester City | Exclusively on ESPN+

Semi-finals
Sat, July 18 | Time and Matchup TBD | Exclusively on ESPN+
Sun, July 19 | Time and Matchup TBD | Exclusively on ESPN+

FA Cup Final
Sat, August 1 | Time and Matchup TBD | Exclusively on ESPN+

In addition to live FA Cup coverage, ESPN+ is presenting an on-demand collection of classic FA Cup matches, including Manchester City’s 1-0 semifinal win over Manchester United in 2011, Wigan Athletic’s 3-0 victory over Everton in the 2013 quarter-finals, and the 2015 quarterfinal matchup between Arsenal and Manchester United, which the Gunners won 2-1 on their way to the title. The FA Cup classic matches will be available on ESPN+ until the start of the FA Cup quarter-finals on June 27.

EFL Championship

ESPN+ will cover nearly 30 EFL matches, as well as the EFL League One Play-off Final, which determines the third and final EFL team to gain promotion to the EFL Championship.

Sat, June 20
Brentford vs. Fulham | 7:30 a.m. ET
Birmingham City vs. West Bromwich Albion | 10 a.m. ET

Sun, June 21
Leeds United vs. Cardiff City | 7 a.m. ET (Available in English and Spanish)

Mon, June 22

Colchester United vs. Exeter | 12:15 p.m. ET
Northampton Town vs. Cheltenham Town | 3 p.m. ET

Fri, June 26
West Bromwich Albion vs. Brentford | 2:45 p.m. ET

Sat, June 27
Cardiff City vs. Preston North End | 7:30 a.m. ET
Fulham vs. Leeds Utd | 10 a.m. ET

Sun, June 28

Sheffield Wednesday vs. Bristol City | 7 a.m. ET
Huddersfield Town vs. Nottingham Forest | 9:15 a.m. ET

Mon, June 29

League Two Play-off Final | 2:30 p.m. ET

Tue, June 30
Swansea City vs. Millwall | 12 p.m. ET

Wed, July 1
Derby County vs. Preston North End | 12 p.m. ET

Thu, July 2
Middlesbrough vs Hull City | 12 p.m. ET

Fri, July 3
Oxford United vs. Portsmouth | 12:30 p.m. ET

Millwall vs. Charlton Athletic | 1 p.m. ET
Wycombe Wanderers vs. Fleetwood Town | 2:30 p.m. ET

Sat, July 4
Nottingham Forest vs. Derby County | 7:30 a.m. ET
Cardiff City vs. Bristol City | 10 a.m. ET

Sun, July 5
Sheffield Wednesday vs. Swansea City | 7 a.m. ET

Mon, July 6
Portsmouth vs. Oxford United | 12 p.m. ET
Fleetwood Town vs. Wycombe Wanderers | 2:30 ET

Tue, July 7

Fulham vs. Nottingham Forest | 12 p.m. ET

Wed, July 8
Derby County vs. West Bromwich Albion | 12 p.m. ET

Thu, July 9

Stoke City vs. Leeds Utd | 12 p.m. ET

Mon, July 13
EFL League One Play-off Final | 2:30 p.m. ET

Fans can subscribe to ESPN+ for $4.99 a month (or $49.99 per year) through the ESPN App.


  •   
  •   
  •   

You must be logged in to post a comment Login